You are here: Home > Blogs > Movie Maniacs

Latest Posts

On Line

And the Oscar goes to

- 0 Comment(s)

The 81st annual Academy Awards were presented on February 22, 2009.

The winners of the major categories are as follows; for Best Picture-Slum Dog Millionaire; Best Director-Danny Boyle for Slum Dog; Best Actress-Kate Winslet for The Reader; Best Actor-Sean Penn for Milk; Best Supporting Actress-Penelope Cruz for Vicky Christina Barcelona; Best Supporting Actor- Heath Ledger for The Dark Knight; Best Animated Film-Wall-E. Of the winners, CPL presently has Wall-E and Dark Knight, but will be adding other winners as these current movies move to DVD. See Mat's previous post And the Nominees Are, for other nominated titles that we do have.

For a complete listing follow this link to Oscars home page


This Post Comments RSS 2.0
No Comments

Add a Comment