You are here: Home > Blogs > Teen Zone

Latest Posts

Off Line

And the winner is...

by Alexandra May - 0 Comment(s)

On January 26th the American Library Association announced the winners for their Youth Media Awards, including the Michael L. Printz Award for excellence in young adult literature.

Book Cover

The 2009 Printz award went to Jellicoe Road by Austrailian author, Melina Marchetta. Jellicoe Raod tells the story of seventeen-year-old Taylor Markham, who was abandoned by her mother at the age of eleven, and is now struggling to confront her past at a boarding school in Australia.

Four Printz Honour Books were also named:

Book Cover

The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing, vol. II, The Kingdom on the Waves by M. T. Anderson

Book Cover The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. LockhartBook cover

by Terry Pratchett

Book Cover

Tender Morsels
by Margo Lanagan

To see who won all of the YALSA Book and Media Awards, check out


This Post Comments RSS 2.0
No Comments

Add a Comment