Programs & Events

Your Library card gives you free access to great programs

Library events and programs brochure coverFrom Baby Storytimes to 50+ Coffee Times, we have programs for everything you're into. Improve your computer skills, practice your English, or just have some fun.

Pick up a printed copy of the current Program Guide at a local branch, or download a PDF version:

Call 403-260-2620 to register, or register online.

Did You Know graphic
Programs for parent/caregiver with a child (like our popular Mother Goose programs) require both parent and child to have a valid library card to register. Children’s cards are free — just visit a branch to pick one up.

Register for Programs

Search ResultsSearch Results
  • LocationDateStatusRegistration
    Forest Lawn, Friday, Jan. 9 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, Jan. 12 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Jan. 13 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Jan. 14 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Jan. 15 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, Jan. 16 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, Jan. 19 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Jan. 20 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Jan. 21 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Jan. 22 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, Jan. 23 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, Jan. 26 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Jan. 27 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Jan. 28 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Jan. 29 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, Jan. 30 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, Feb. 2 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Feb. 3 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Feb. 4 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Feb. 5 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, Feb. 6 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, Feb. 9 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Feb. 10 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Feb. 11 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Feb. 12 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, Feb. 13 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Feb. 17 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Feb. 18 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Feb. 19 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, Feb. 20 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, Feb. 23 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Feb. 24 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Feb. 25 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Feb. 26 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, Feb. 27 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, Mar. 2 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Mar. 3 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Mar. 4 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Mar. 5 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, Mar. 6 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, Mar. 9 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Mar. 10 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Mar. 11 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Mar. 12 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, Mar. 13 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, Mar. 16 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Mar. 17 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Mar. 18 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Mar. 19 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, Mar. 20 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, Mar. 23 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Mar. 24 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Mar. 25 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Mar. 26 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, Mar. 27 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, Mar. 30 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Mar. 31 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Apr. 1 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Apr. 2 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Monday, Apr. 6 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Apr. 7 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Apr. 8 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Apr. 9 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, Apr. 10 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, Apr. 13 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Apr. 14 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Apr. 15 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Apr. 16 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, Apr. 17 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, Apr. 20 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Apr. 21 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Apr. 22 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Apr. 23 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, Apr. 24 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, Apr. 27 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, Apr. 28 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, Apr. 29 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, Apr. 30 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, May 1 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, May 4 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, May 5 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, May 6 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, May 7 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, May 8 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, May 11 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, May 12 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, May 13 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, May 14 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, May 15 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, May 19 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, May 20 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Thursday, May 21 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Friday, May 22 3 - 4:30 p.m.,
    Monday, May 25 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Tuesday, May 26 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    Wednesday, May 27 4 - 5:30 p.m.,
    and Thursday, May 28 4 - 5:30 p.m.
    100 spaces availableNot Required
    Forest Lawn - Basement CLLC

    Summary: Join us for exciting teen after-school programs including board games, art, movies, video games and more. In partnership with Calgary Afterschool. For more information, call 403.221.2070.

    Audience: Teens - Ages 11 to 17